About us

Hello & thank you very much for visiting our online shop!   

I am Sarina, the founder of fairoase.ch. I have been running the online shop with great passion since 2019, I love the work involved and I want to make fair fashion in Switzerland easier to access.

It all started when I first saw the documentation a few years ago "The True Cost" by Andrew Morgan (2015). I'm still shocked that no one is talking about the miserable, unethical fashion industry. 

From that point on I have Turned his back on fast fashion and almost completely refrained from consuming clothing for a year. This is how I found out for myself which parts I wear the most and what I really need (and what not). When I wanted to bring a few basics and a bit of freshness into my wardrobe, I became aware of slow fashion.

Fairly and sustainably produced clothing unfortunately still has a somewhat outdated image - but fortunately that is changing noticeably. More and more slow fashion brands with great ethical concepts and modern designs are appearing on the market. 

Many of them are scattered around the world at home and the Online ordering from abroad to Switzerland is known to be expensive. The return shipment is usually not worthwhile due to the high return costs and so an order is rarely an option. At least it was like that for me;).

Our goal is to take on this effort for our customers and international, sustainable brands to pack into the assortment.

Über uns

Hallo & vielen lieben Dank für deinen Besuch in unserem Onlineshop!   

Ich bin Sarina, die Gründerin von fairoase.ch. Seit 2019 führe ich den Onlineshop mit grosser Leidenschaft, liebe die damit verbundene Arbeit & möchte Fair Fashion in der Schweiz einfacher zugänglich machen.

Begonnen hat alles, als ich vor einigen Jahren das erste Mal die Dokumentation "The True Cost" von Andrew Morgan (2015) gesehen habe. Noch immer bin ich geschockt darüber,  dass keiner über das Thema der miserablen, unethischen Modeindustrie spricht. 

Von diesem Zeitpunkt an habe ich Fast Fashion den Rücken gekehrt und und ein Jahr lang fast komplett auf den Konsum von Kleidungsstücken verzichtet. So habe ich für mich persönlich herausgefunden, welche Teile ich am meisten trage und was ich wirklich brauche (und was nicht). Als ich dann doch ein paar Basics und ein bisschen Frische in meinen Kleiderschrank bringen wollte, wurde ich auf Slow Fashion aufmerksam.

Fair und nachhaltig produzierte Kleidung hat bislang leider immer noch ein etwas verstaubtes Image - doch glücklicherweise ändert sich das zusehends. Immer mehr Slow Fashion Marken mit tollen ethischen Konzepten und modernen Designs tauchen auf dem Markt auf. 

Viele davon sind auf dem Globus verstreut zuhause und die Onlinebestellung vom Ausland in die Schweiz ist bekannterweise kostspielig. Der Rückversand lohnt sich da meistens aufgrund hoher Rücksendungskosten auch nicht und so kommt eine Bestellung selten infrage. Bei mir war das zumindest so ;).

Unser Ziel ist es, diesen Aufwand für unsere Kund*innen zu übernehmen und internationale, nachhaltige Marken ins Sortiment zu packen.